top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSaggy Boi

Day 5: December 4, 2017

What an exhausting day. I talked to Shail a lot and he told me a lot of important things. Apparently, I have to stroll through Wumpus while playing this game called “Wumpus World”? It has pits I can fall in to but i can’t see them? It has gold that I have to get but I can’t really see it? It has a monster that I have to avoid or else I die but I can’t really see him? WHY CAN’T I SEE THINGS BESIDES BLACK AND WHITE AND THE OCCASIONAL GLITTER. It’s all okay though, at least while navigating Wumpus I was on a leash (as you can see by the picture). Shail was whispering things to me like where to go and oh my there is so much he told me you don’t even know the half of it. I would tell you, but he told me to keep it a secret so shhhhh. Shail told me that he was almost done, around 90% done with the cognitive algorithm that was supposed to tell me how to travel in Wumpus. That’s not too scary. The scary part is when I get off the leash and have to navigate only by the instructions he gave me. No more fall back leash. Scary. But that’s a problem for a later day. Shail also changed my front and back since my sagginess was preventing me from turning properly. I can now turn perfectly now (as you can see by the pictures with Shail’s mini comments on them). Shail was very hard at work today (as you can see by the pictures), and he told me that he put me but didn’t physically put me in the Wumpus World environment to test if I could get the gold safely and I did it safely? He said not to worry too much since the simulation he wrote for me to test if his algorithm worked when playing Wumpus World actually worked, so hopefully, Lego’s crossed, it will work when I have to perform in a few days. Shail spent so much time with me today, and I’m starting to like him even more. He clearly cares about me, and in return so do I. See you all in a few days, I’ll go charge in the meantime...





7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page